**POSTPONED DUE TO CORONA PANDEMIC** On 20 March 2020 at 19:30 CET hand in hand for string quartet and soprano (2020) by Rozalie Hirs (music, text) will receive its world premiere performance by Sonar Quartett and Maraile Lichdi (soprano). The new work by Rozalie Hirs is a commission by Förderkreis für Neue Musik Heilbronn e.V. The location is Kilianskirche, Heilbronn, Germany. An ode to the poet Hölderlin, the concert takes place on his two-hundred-and-fiftieth birthday. The new work is published by Deuss Music, The Hague, The Netherlands.

concert programme
Luigi Nono – Fragmente – Stille, an Diotima for string quartet (1980)
Rozalie Hirs – hand in hand for string quartet and soprano (2020)
Leoš Janáček – String Quartet No. 2 Intimate Letters (1928)

Sonar Quartett
Susanne Zapf (violin)
Wojciech Garbowski (violin)
Nikolaus Schlierf (viola)
Konstantin Manaev (cello)

The photograph of Sonar Quartett is by Piotr Bialoglowicz.

Date: 2020-03-20
Time: 19:30
Location: Kilianskirche, Kaiserstraße, Heilbronn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Performers: Sonar Quartett, Maraile Lichdi (soprano)