On 17 September 2014 at 20:30 CET Shanna Gutierrez, Wiek Hijmans, and Fie Schouten will present a recital with works by Mauricio Kagel, Jorrit Dijkstra, Kaija Saariaho, Morton Feldman, Frederick Gifford, Christian Wolff, and Rozalie Hirs. The recital features the world premiere of two new trios: Infinity stairs (2014) by Rozalie Hirs, and Adage of Spontaneity (2014) by Fredrick Gifford.

With special thanks to Christian Karlsen (conductor) and Arne Bock (sound projection in the hall)

concert program

Fredrick Gifford – Adage of Spontaneity (2014), world premiere
flute, electric guitar, bass clarinet

Rozalie Hirs – article 6 [six waves] (2013)
electric guitar & electronic sounds

Mauricio Kagel – Schattenklänge (1995)
bass clarinet


Kaija Saariaho – Laconisme de l’aile (1982)

Jorrit Dijkstra – Veeg (2004)
flute, bass clarinet

Morton Feldman – The Possibility of a New Work for Electric Guitar (1966)
Christian Wolff – Another Possibility (2004)
electric guitar

Rozalie Hirs – Infinity Stairs (2014), world premiere
flute, electric guitar, bass clarinet & electronic sounds

→ Nederlands
Date: 2014-09-17
Time: 20:30
Location: Bethanienklooster, Barndesteeg 6b, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Performers: Shanna Gutierrez (flute), Wiek Hijmans (electric guitar), Fie Schouten (bass clarinet)
World premiere. Written with financial support of a composition stipend of Performing Arts Fund NL
→ Nederlands