On 1 November 2020 at 17:00 CET hand in hand for string quartet and soprano (2020) by Rozalie Hirs (music, text) receives a second performance that day by Sonar Quartett and Maraile Lichdi (soprano). The location of this concert is Kilianskirche, Heilbronn, Germany.

The new work by Rozalie Hirs is a commission by Förderkreis für Neue Musik Heilbronn e.V. An ode to the poet Hölderlin, the concert was originally planned for his two-hundred-and-fiftieth anniversary on 20 March 2020, but had to be postponed due to the Covid-19 pandemic. The new work is published by Deuss Music, The Hague, The Netherlands. Read an interview (English, Dutch) with Rozalie Hirs on the new work here.

concert programme
Luigi Nono – Fragmente – Stille, an Diotima for string quartet (1980)
Rozalie Hirs – hand in hand for string quartet and soprano (2020)
Leoš Janáček – String Quartet No. 2 Intimate Letters (1928)

Sonar Quartett
Susanne Zapf (violin)
Wojciech Garbowski (violin)
Nikolaus Schlierf (viola)
Konstantin Manaev (cello)

The photograph of Sonar Quartett is by Piotr Bialoglowicz.

Date: 2020-11-01
Time: 17:00 CET
Location: Kilianskirche, Kaiserstraße, Heilbronn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Performers: Sonar Quartett, Maraile Lichdi (soprano)